National Council

MAPW National Council is made up of its Executive Officers, elected every two years, and Branch Coordinators from each state and territory.

The National Council meets once a year. The Council currently also meets every two months by phone, to plan and review the organisation's activities.

Executive Officers:

President:Dr Margaret Beavis MBBS, FRACGPpresident [at] mapw [dot] org [dot] au
Vice Presidents:

Dr Anne Noonan, MBBS, MD, MA


Dr Amanda Ruler


Dr Sue Wareham, OAM, MBBS


Dr Jenny Grounds

nsw [at] mapw [dot] org [dot] au



s [dot] a [dot] [at] mapw [dot] org [dot] au


 act [at] mapw [dot] org [dot] au

Secretary:Dr Daniele Vilianusviliunas [at] tpg [dot] com [dot] au
Treasurer:Dr Peter Karamoskos MBBS; FRANZCRtreasurer [at] mapw [dot] org [dot] au
International Councillor:Dr Peter Wiggdrpeterwigg [at] mapw [dot] org [dot] au

In addition, all Branch Coordinators are members of National Council.


National Student Representatives participate in all National Council meetings.

MAPW member Associate Professor Tilman Ruff is currently Co-President of our international organisation IPPNWi. Our Treasurer, Dr Peter Karamoskos is Regional Vice President, South East Asia

The National Office is the contact point for the National Council.